In order to be able to work well together with your colleagues or other parties involved, it is important that you can share the insights with each other. That is why with UTM Star you can give other people access to your projects. How does that work…
Follow the steps below to add a user to a project:
- Go to the project you want to give others access to
- Click on the ‘users’ button
- Click on the ‘Add user’ button
- Fill in the data of the new user
E-mail address, role and name are required fields.
Roles: An ‘admin’ has full access and can also add new users to the project, an ‘editor’ can view and edit and a ‘reviewer’ can only view data.
- The new user needs to register and verify
The person you invited will receive an email with the request to create an account. In order to gain access, the new user must have their own account.
- The new user you’ve shared access with has a dropdown to switch between accounts
Once they have registered, they have access to their own environment and to the projects you invited them to.
Points of attention
- Access is granted at the project level.
- As the owner of a project, he/she can revoke access. The own account of the user who had access remains active.
- The owner of the project is responsible for the persons who have access.